RSS

Hiatus

24 Aug

hi·a·tus  – a break or interruption in the continuity of a work, series, action, etc.

And that seems to have been the case with this blog, my blog, Rose Tinted Glasses. It wasn’t something I planned on. It just happened. It’s like when a child finds a new toy to play with, s/he forgets the old favourite and gets busy with the new found delight. The old toy lies in a corner, gathers dust till some well meaning adult finds it, dusts, cleans and puts it away as a keepsake. Does the child look back upon it? Rarely. Some obstinate children do, they do go back looking for the old faithful. The rest forget.

I did find a few new toys in the recent past. But like an obstinate child I have always kept an eye on my old favourite, my Rose Tinted Glasses, looking for a chance to return, pick up the threads and continue from where I had left it last time,  continue upon these fanciful journeys into the wonderous world of words.

August be on my side ….

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 24, 2010 in Favourites, Love, Memories, Uncategorized

 

One response to “Hiatus

  1. anush

    August 28, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Good to have you back here. I was beginning to wonder whether August was left behind too.
    This blog is on my blog roll that’s how I know instantly when you update.

    These beautiful songs go to you…

    puff the magic dragon
    when she loved me

    enjoy

     

Leave a Reply

 
